My Gift Was Kanye’s Heart

I never was the child that used to play with LEGO a lot.  But when I had the change to put the LEGO bricks together, nobody could have stopped me.  I was building my own little world with these stones: houses, spaceships etc. And as time passed, LEGO left me or… I left LEGO.  And one sweet day when I was doing some research for something, I found this pic:


When I saw Kanye West wearing this Dee and Ricky brooch made out of LEGO, that just blew my mind.  I ordered it so fast I didn’t even check if I had enough money for it.  And it’s gonna stay on my Levi’s jacket till the end of time.


Back in the days when I did my internship in New York in this company (I don’t want to say the name) that girl came to me. She was pointing on my brooch and asked: “Hey, is this Dee and Ricky?!” I was hella surprised that she even knew who made this. The next day she came to my desk and gave me two more of them, saying: “I saw you wearing the Dee & Ricky heart, so I thought you gonna like these, too.”

That just made my day. And it made me realize that there are people who understand the shit you are wearing.

One thought on “My Gift Was Kanye’s Heart

  1. Pingback: Let’s Go Lego! |

Leave a Reply

