Reincarnation of the 80’s

I am a kind of ‘89.
Born too late to experience the 80’s but I had full 10 years to soak in the 90’s.
I don’t know why but I just realized how cool it was back then.  TV shows like The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air and Moesha were my shit.

There is nothing better than old school R’n’B and Hip Hop. And fashion was insane: no rules for colors and patterns. Everything was mixed up till the eyes couldn’t take it no more. And I feel like I got my 80’s and 90’s groove back on. I am fascinated by the mixture of 80’s and African patterns like this these pieces I own right here:

This looks more like the 70’s though.

While writing this post I stumbled across the German reincarnation of the 80’s. She is bringing the 80’s groove back to the fullest:  Bonnie Strange. You don’t know her?
Here is how she describes the things she does: “FUCK IT. LIFE IS TOO SHORT TO JUST HAVE ONLY ONE JOB: PHOTOGRAPHER, MODEL, SINGER/SONGWRITER, BLOGGER, DESIGNER.”
With her partner Laura Cherrygrove she founded The Shit Shop in Berlin/Germany where they sell vintage clothes and their own designs. Only the name just convinced me!
And going through her Facebook page, one thing was confirmed: Her style is sick!


For the record I want the white or black THE SHIT sweater ASAP!

I want both: the girls and the sweater.  HAHA

Check out more about her photography here.

Bonnie Strange got the SHIT (literally) I am willing to talk about all day, all night.

One thought on “Reincarnation of the 80’s

  1. I didn’t know her and I was certainly missing THE SHIT!!!!! Love your 80ies pieces and I’ll have to borrow the THE SHIT-sweater once you got it!!

Leave a Reply

