Grown Up

When I was 13 I had this phase where I tried to be all grown up and tried to educate myself. Like I wanted to be super intelligent and shit. And school wasn’t enough for me. I wanted to be one step ahead. So I thought about how the fuck can I come to knowledge?
And the first thing that came to my mind: reading. I had to read and soak it all in. That’s when I went to a bookstore and bought myself this Shakespeare book:
FotoAnd I remember the cashier saying: “Oh wow, you are starting at a really young age, little boy!” In my mind I was like: Yup, you know wassup! So I started reading Romeo and Juliet right after I watched Baz Luhrmann’s version with Leonardo DiCaprio and Claire Danes and then Hamlet, but I guess at that time it bored the shit out of me so I never got to read Othello.

So 10 years later I decided to watch the opera Othello by Giuseppe Verdi. And i figured I am still trying to be all grown up. But now I am doing elderly people activities. Old soul in a young body haha
So the opera took ages to finish (3,5 hours), but I liked it. It was all Italian. My first impression of the stage was: is this a moving painting? I swear it took me 2 minutes to realize that these are real people on the stage, because it looked kind of surreal. And I wish my pictures could capture what my eyes saw. So here is a try:
Foto 1 Foto 2 Foto 3 Foto 4So 10 years later I kind of finished reading this book by watching the opera.

Leave a Reply

