Be You Always

Have you ever heard about these people that fall in love with their dolls and like create a life with them? Or that woman that married the Eiffel tower?
Call me crazy, but sometimes I just have this reaction in my brain regarding fashion pieces. It’s that moment when you see a sweater or jacket and BOOM: it’s love on the first sight. That’s what happened to me on Sunday with a Benaiah Matheson t-shirt. The independent UK art fashion brand is designed by Benaiah Matheson is all about reflecting a conscious perception of our society. Benaiah explains on his homepage:
tumblr_msti5acXRW1rvsitdo1_500I created my brand 2 years ago and when I describe what I do I’d say 1st & foremost I’m an artist and fashion is a canvas. I creat because very little of what’s out there is very real. Few brands seem to care about you instead of producing what’s actually dope.
What you wear is your voice so speak clearly yeah. 
I put everything into every piece because it’s the only way forward. ‘Be you always’ is something I always say because it’s so frikin important!

Thank you! This last passage is summing up what I have been preaching about since I started blogging. And you can clearly see it in his fashion. Zebra Katz let me touch the t-shirt and it’s really high quality. And I guess the pattern of the t-shirt which I am talking about is stimulating something in my brain:
abstract-4I could stare at it for hours and hours and hours and hours and hours and hours. I need to close my eyes to finish this blog post. The black and white thing, with the red brand logo is just banging. Drum rool, please and here it goes:
tumblr_mkgxa5NGmW1rvsitdo1_500 POROUS tumblr_mm51fpudIj1rvsitdo1_500Brutally beautiful (and damn dat ass)!
So by the time I am 70 years old and I look back at my life and I still don’t have this tee in my closet, then it’s a wasted life. You don’t want this happen to you. So shop the collection on www.benaiahmatheson.com or on ASOS Marketplace!

Pictures via Benaiah Matheson on Tumblr

Leave a comment