Dysfunction

My birthday is coming up really soon and so is Christmas. And my birthday wishlist is getting bigger and bigger… Actually no, I don’t even have a birthday wishlist, because I am not that type of guy that is putting shit in front of somebody’s face saying: “Get me this or…” I get my own money. I buy my own shit.
Only one question remains: Working hard or hardly working?
The only wishlist I have is a fashion wishlist though, which is getting bigger on a daily basis. Blogging isn’t making things easier, and neither is the menswear label Chelsea Bravo!

The designer Chelsea was born in Brooklyn/New York and moved to London with her parents at two years old. Upon graduating she went on to intern with menswear designers and NewGen winners Christopher Shannon (I love his fashion!) and Martine Rose before starting her menswear label Chelsea Bravo.

_MG_9371The inspiration behind this collection was a desire to create a body of work that would be a progression of the collections before and to capture something that was quite minimal, sophisticated and futuristic but not in an obvious way. And this is exactly what I was falling for when I discovered her S/S14 collection called Dysfunction.
_MG_9288_MG_9504 The collection is entitled Dysfunction, which resonated with her own emotions and feelings at the time, as well as expressing the fusion of cut, shape and silhouettes used within the collection. Light references to Central African dress is seen in the silhouette, layering, fabrics and the colour palette. Mainly natural fabrics were used such as linens and cottons in hues of beige, creams, greys and whites. The introduction of metallic coated cotton and reflective techno accents bring in a modernity and freshness to the collection.
_MG_9371 _MG_9424_1_grande _MG_9535I would rock this collection so good. I have the perfect look in mind, so stay tuned…
If you feel like shopping the beautiful fashion pieces click here!
And make sure you follow this amazing designer on Facebook!

Pictures via Chelsea Bravo

Leave a Reply

