NYFW Recap

I can’t believe how fast times runs. And I honestly started to realize what time of the year it is by seeing what kind of fashion week is going on. Isn’t this disgusting? But I guess it’s a side effect of being in this industry.
So it’s New York Fashion Week A/W 14, which means it’s mid February.  And A/W14 was a good one for New York. Let’s get that recap started with Hugo Boss.

And I love the fact that Hugo Boss is taking it to New York with the new creative director Jason Wu. I don’t want to be mean, but, in my opinion, Berlin was never the right outlet for the label. And as a former BOSS-Nation member I can really compliment the fitted dresses of which the quilted one is def standing out. All in all the brand is staying true to itself with the business chic style. So here are three of my favorite looks:
Unbenannt-3
And I guess there is never going to be a recap of NYFW without me mentioning Jeremy Scott. It is always different, always standing out from all other runway shows, because it’s edgy as fuck. And if I hat to categorize this runway show and put it in connection to one of these cities: NY, London, Milano and Paris, I would always put you in the London section. Always! Here is the reason why:
Unbenannt-4
Another surprisingly good collection was made by Mara Hoffman. She on my radar for the first time, but these ethnic patterns really got me looking.  Mara Hoffman, born in Buffalo/NY is a NYC based fashion designer. She graduated from Parsons School of Design in New York City and studied at Central Saint Martins College of Arts and Design in London before launching her first ready-to-wear collection in 2000. Long story short:
Unbenannt-5
Last but not least: Public School. This brand just got mad potential. Public School is one of the up and coming conspirators in the new wave of young irreverent American menswear designers. They take inspiration and energy from their surroundings and inject that attitude into the garments. They understand that fashion should help change or augment the way you feel. And they want men to feel tough again. Three words: dope as fuck!
Unbenannt-6Let it sink it, because tomorrow it’s time for London Fashion Week. Whoot whoot!

Pictures via Vogue.de

Leave a Reply

