God’s Whisper

I won’t compromise. I won’t live a life on my knees. 

These words are penned by 17 year old kid artist Raury from Atlanta, who just dropped his very first single God’s Whisper and is making his way to become one of the greatest lyricists of all time, of all time.
1959579_10152272004379643_1195652184_n
For Billboard.com he explains the meaning of the song: “When they see a person like me, who doesn’t give a fuck, following through the school system, they look down upon me. They think I’m nothing. But they have something coming because I hear God’s whisper. That means, my intuition, my natural calling in life is what God’s whisper is. When I say, ‘I am the savior,’  I’m spreading that message to others. You have that whisper to you. You have your intuition. You have your own natural calling that you have to trust and follow.
Is it me or is this new generation of teenagers really a smart bunch of motherfucking people? These are the conversations that I am making now, but like when I was 17 years old I was thinking about other shit like: well, I don’t remember. And now I am thinking ( with a Lindsay Lohan in 2 Broke Girls voice) I am just dumb.

However I honestly had to listen to the song for like 5 times until it got into my ear, but now it’s stuck and my brain is like Oh na na all the time. And the video is dope, too. I figured out that if the video is dope as fuck, but the song shitty I would still be like: this is my jam (which is of course not the case with Raury)! Like the visual part plays a huge role for my brain. 

And that’s why I was even more mad when I found out that YouTube deleted his video at 55,000 views! But as Raury said he won’t live a life on his knees, so he uploaded it again and is starting over from square one. What kind of a bitch is YouTube for doing this? This deserves a shit storm and even more views and shares and likes and comments. So guys this is your cue to start doing all these things mentioned: 

raury 537345_162902557206345_1238379631_n 1925304_278527045643895_336351364_n Oh na na…

Pictures via FB Raury

Leave a Reply

