Andy Dixon

It’s finally Friday and call me nuts, but not going to uni for a couple of days is cool, but then again I get bored way too easily.  Wait…did I just say I miss uni? I know I am going to regret this sentence on Monday. But I need at least some kind of food for my brain and thank God I have this blog. So I figured I am going to stimulate my lobus occipitalis with some art. So I came across following createur de peinture:

Currently working out of Vancouver, Canada, Andy Dixon‘s work contrasts refined subject matter with a coarse application of his materials. Although his subjects are often romantic, Dixon’s approach and use of colour remove their idealism, accenting an alternative beauty found within the imperfection and humanity of both the subject and the artist simultaneously.Evoking an era of modernist painting, Andy Dixon’s work is both expressive and contemporary in form and aesthetic.

tumblr_n3tzxjQcnt1r7l28fo9_500 tumblr_n3tzxjQcnt1r7l28fo7_1280 tumblr_n3tzxjQcnt1r7l28fo6_1280 tumblr_n3tzxjQcnt1r7l28fo10_1280 tumblr_n3tzxjQcnt1r7l28fo8_1280

 

Pictures via AndyDixon.net

One thought on “Andy Dixon

  1. Pingback: #ArtMTL Sautez sur l’occasion et procurez-vous un @HeidiTaillefer, un @PFarmer_Painter ou un Stikki Peaches à la vente aux enchères chez @Iegor_Auctions | DUC C. NGUYÊN BLOG

Leave a Reply

