Live in Concert

Went to the Sam Smith concert yesterday, but to be honest he wasn’t the one I was impressed by. Like he was singing way too many ballads, which (please don’t get me wrong) were good, but if I go to a concert I just wanna dance my ass off.  So the up-tempo songs were slowed down and I was just not feeling it. The arrangement for “La la la” feat Hotel Cabana was my shit! And even though the music might not be for me, Sam’s voice is beautiful!
Processed with VSCOcam with p5 presetBut who really impressed me was the supporting act Years & Years. I haven’t heard from them before and the second the first beat dropped, me and my friend were like: “Ok, they must be from London. This is very UK.” And we were right! The band members Olly, Michael and Emre are a soulfoul electronic pop band from London. And their music is way too dope to not blog about it.

More on Years & Years Soundcloud!

Leave a Reply

